eTegrity gets HIPAA Compliant

WOW… this is HUGE! We are, as far as I know, the only Cloud online data backup and Virtual hosted desktop provider to be HIPAA compliant.  We did this for a few reasons.

1.  Many clients, understandably, are concerned about thier information and it’s privacy.

2.  It helps us as a company follow certain protocols and processes to ensure we are doing right by our MSP’s and thier clients.

3.  I do sleep better knowing I am doing the right thing for all concerned parties.

Now, all that being said, it was not easy and we still have a bit of work to do like creating our Business Associate Agreement and proudly post that on our web site.  By no means is that a major undertaking and I think all should have to comply with when dealing with electronic Personal Health Information and data security.  Keep an eye out for the press release but you got it first right here.

Steve

About steveferman

I am the creator and owner of eTegrity systems International, a cloud based Backup and Recovery provider for Msp's and Vars. I am also the President of Compunite Computers, inc. a 22 year old MSP and named top 100 MSp's 3 years running. I am known as the busiest man in backup and also do a lot of speaking for industry publications like IT world and Msp Alliance. I hope I can share some good insights and knowledge from my over 30 years in the industry.
This entry was posted in Just some thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

