Give and you shall recieve.

Many years ago I was just doing my thing selling computers and servicing my clients and oh yes billing them for everything I did, Phone support, on-site support, hardware, software, firewal management etc the list went on and on and I started to hear the old preverbial “your nickle and Diming me” statement a lot so I came up with a bundling solution for all my major services like the list below:

  • Remote support
  • 24X7 Remote monitoring 
  • 24X7 Phone Support
  • UTM (Unified Threat Management)
  • Some on-site time included for emergencies
  • Even some online backup

and what I found was that not only did clients not abuse all the free extra support but everyone including my techs and my clients were happier and no one felt like they were being nickel and domed any more.  P.S. it also helped me to get more clients and retain them longer.

About steveferman

I am the creator and owner of eTegrity systems International, a cloud based Backup and Recovery provider for Msp's and Vars. I am also the President of Compunite Computers, inc. a 22 year old MSP and named top 100 MSp's 3 years running. I am known as the busiest man in backup and also do a lot of speaking for industry publications like IT world and Msp Alliance. I hope I can share some good insights and knowledge from my over 30 years in the industry.
This entry was posted in Just some thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Give and you shall recieve.

  1. Corinne Ferman says:

    Hi daddy. I like your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

