Virtual ot Not?

So in this crazy busy society, the question really is are we becoming a virtual society? and is it a good thing?  I think it makes sense for a lot of people and then again it does not for others.   One day I was driving my daughters and their friends to a party and it was very quiet, I asked them what they were doing and my oldest daughter replied “we are talking” I said but your lips are not moving? and then it occurred to me that they were texting each other. (how sad) sitting next to one another but found it easier to converse via technology.  Now all this got me thinking because I am a computer guy ya know… maybe this is just how our next generation is being brought up like “see you later” is now cul8tr.  Is it wrong? I guess not but it is a mind-set that they are being brought up in, I was brought up as a face to face talk to people kind of guy and even though I use technology all day that is a part of me that will never change or go away.  So getting back to the title of this post, I think that we as a society will see more and more virtualization and coming up hard and fast, the real question is are you on the side lines or involved in it?

About steveferman

I am the creator and owner of eTegrity systems International, a cloud based Backup and Recovery provider for Msp's and Vars. I am also the President of Compunite Computers, inc. a 22 year old MSP and named top 100 MSp's 3 years running. I am known as the busiest man in backup and also do a lot of speaking for industry publications like IT world and Msp Alliance. I hope I can share some good insights and knowledge from my over 30 years in the industry.
This entry was posted in Just some thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

